• All Travelers must possess Passports valid for at least 6 months from date of entry
  • All travelers to the Republic of Uganda MUST have a valid Yellow Fever Immunization card
  • Any person intending to enter into Uganda should do so only for lawful purposes and in accordance with national immigration laws, guidelines and formalities
  • Foreign nationals intending to enter Uganda for purposes of employment should comply with requirements for expatriate employment in Uganda
  • All visa prone nationalities must obtain Uganda visas to facilitate their entry into the country
  • Uganda visas may be obtained at Uganda missions abroad or on arrival at the ports of entry in the country
  • Residents of Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda travelling to any of the three countries can now enter the alternative Partner State, without paying for visas.

Visa & corresponding fees



Single entry $50 per individual
 Multiple entry visa (6-12 months) $100
Multiple entry visa (24 months) $150
Multiple entry visa (36 months) $200
Students (Entry Visa for students who are not nationals of East African Cooperation) $100
East African Tourist Visa (Three months Multiple Entry for Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda) $100
Note: visas do not permit gainful or voluntary employment in UgandaEntry into or exit from Uganda should be made only through gazetted ports of entry/exit.LIST OF VISA EXEMPT NATIONALITIES I.E. NATIONALS OF COUNTRIES THAT DO NOT PAY FOR UGANDA VISAS
  • Uganda
  • Tanzania
  • Kenya
  • Rwanda
Visit https://www.immigration.go.ug/content/visas-and-passes for more information on requirements for Entry into Uganda.